My Entry Is Not on the Scholarship Shortlist.

Dear Family & Friends,

I found out last night. I didn’t know they were going to publish the Shortlist of final entries still in consideration for the scholarship. They published it four days ago.

By my estimate, 1700 people entered the contest. The judges short listed 19 finalists. One winner will be announced on Thursday.

This afternoon, I read their essays. I encourage you to read them, too. They are a gifted group of artists, and their work is at once beautiful, poetic, tragic and offers a full range of human experience.

Thank you for the support this past month. My entry was viewed 694 times. I am blessed to have friends like you who show up and show love, as you have in millions of ways over the years. Of course, our path continues onward. I journey to a place for which no map exists. I have your friendship to stay the course and my heart to guide me. And that’s all I really need.

All Love,
Sarah

One thought on “My Entry Is Not on the Scholarship Shortlist.

What do you think?

