I’m No Athlete, but This is My Web Gem!

Like any sports fan, I watch ESPN. I especially look forward to a segment they call Web Gems, a collection of all the best highlights from around the athletic world.

I’m no athlete, but this video right here ^^^^^ … THIS IS MY WEB GEM.

Thanks to Intrepid Travel & Mike Corey for the shout-out/honor. There are close to 800 entries in the contest now, so to be singled out this way is humbling for me.

And if you haven’t voted yet, the contest ends on June 6, 12 AM Australian time, also known as June 5, 9 AM Central Standard (Chicago) time. You can vote right here: bit.ly/PabloIsIntrepid

The top 10 entries with the most votes have their work reviewed by an esteemed panel of judges, including Pauline Frommer, and of those top 10, one winner will receive a trip for four anywhere Intrepid travels. And they go to A LOT OF PLACES. And voters get 15% off any Intrepid Travel tour. Neat, huh?

Thank you as always for supporting my dream!

UPDATE, JULY 9, 2012: Congratulations to Nicolas Bori who was the grand prize winner, for this “40 Countries – 1 Student Budget” video! Though I didn’t win the contest, since my entry was selected for the weekly highlight, they awarded me a $200 voucher for any of their Intrepid tours AND an Urban Adventure day tour of my choice (except Macchu Picchu – shucks!). Thanks, Intrepid!

3 thoughts on “I’m No Athlete, but This is My Web Gem!

What do you think?

