Go See: Amsterdam by Bicycle, Canals, Windmills and Beer

9 thoughts on “Go See: Amsterdam by Bicycle, Canals, Windmills and Beer”

        1. It’s insanely good, especially when you let it cover your morning coffee mug and let the steam warm it up all ooey-gooey. There have got to be some industrious Dutch emigres in Chicago who are making this!!

  1. Such an enticing picture! I’ve always wanted to discover Amsterdam this way and you construct a tangible and persuasive plan.. and offer a tantalizing glimpse of biking through windmill country. I love the way you compare biking to the less favorable “climate-controlled” atmosphere of a tram or car. So funny!
    And so nice to see some word saturated blogs rather than merely photo essays, and with great writing!

    1. Thanks, Emily! I can’t take credit for that lovely picture (it’s all thanks to the Recommendations widget!), as all my digital photos from the early 2000s are trapped in my old laptop behind the blue screen of death. That’s what I get for not backing up. 😦 I figure I have to play to my strengths with the blog. Thanks again for reading!

What do you think?

