Can I Bring Home Wine, Cheese, or Ham from Spain?

18 thoughts on “Can I Bring Home Wine, Cheese, or Ham from Spain?”

  1. Hahaha I’m surprised there are ONLY two numbers to call regarding jamón! All the Spanish people I know honestly don’t understand how other countries can live without it.

    1. Hahaha!! I said to myself, “OMG, we have a jamón hotline! We have TWO of them!” I completely, totally agree, Jessica. I’m not sure how I lived this long without a bikini con trufa. Seriously.

      Thanks for stopping! I look forward to reading your blog, too!

  2. I’m going to read your writing or article in a Travel magazine or books someday. That was an informative read made easy/fun.

    1. I pray for the same, Erwin. Thank you so much! Maglalakwatsa ako sa Pilipinas sana sa madaling panahon…!! Also I will be traveling in CA next week, SF tapus LA. The 28/29, we’ll be in SF wandering ’round. Not sure if you and Ruby and Miss Mady will be around? Of course I’ll call you at the very least! 🙂

      1. I love your tenacity and determination and good attitude. Definitely sent me news of your first publication. I just published three poems and am psyched about that, but would love to get into travel writing too. Actually it seems blogging is almost supplanting print journalism. I basically just want someone to pay me for writing for once as opposed to doing everything for free.

        1. Thanks, Emily! Ah, poetry is my first love… Congratulations!!! Where were you published? I was in the poetry program (undergrad) at Pitt.

          It’s fascinating to be in media now just for all the changes! I hear you about the compensation bit. For me starting out, I really need to get my work up to where my taste level is/where I think my work should be, and gain the trust of readers. I think it’s all a matter of time, for both me and you, to get paid to write!

  3. Hi Sarah, I read your jamon OMG. If you are confused about the ever changing regulations, wait till you come across an EU regulations. You can always come home to Pinas and eat all the longanisa, bagnet, sisig na bangos , and oh letchon na boneless at paksiw na letchon. Grabe ang sarap. Courtesy of NaNa Xima’s lutong bahay. This is in HILMAR Grove, Cheers!!!!

      1. Walang kaso (in English… No problem. Which brand do you like. Sarangani or Nana Xima’s lutong bahay. This is cooked seafood. Shall we try looking for the US import regulations. Only if you have time.

What do you think?